I took my drumming career in a new direction in 2011 by launching a solo career. I teamed up with guitarist/producer Johnny Defrancesco (Defrancesco Brothers) and 2011 Grammy Nominated engineer Glenn Ferracone, to craft “Pressin’ On” – which proved to be one for the ages. Forming an instrumental quartet that is deeply rooted in the soul and funk of yesteryears, I took a modern approach to a classic style, and delivered a fresh, organic sound. With influences ranging from old Jazz to new soul and everything in between,

“Pressin’ On” has something for everyone… and it’s all BURNIN’!

Nick Ruffini – Drums
Johnny DeFrancesco – Guitar
Rich Budesa – Organ
Paul Klinefelter – Bass
Jake Banaszak – Guitar (track 5)